School Board

The Intermediate School District 917 Board of Education is comprised of a school board member from each of our nine member districts. School board members are appointed by each member district board to a three-year term. 

The ISD 917 School Board meets on a Tuesday of each month in the Dakota County Technical College (DCTC) Board Room (1300 East 145th Street, Rosemount, Minnesota 55068) at 5:45 p.m., unless otherwise specified.  Click here to see the  2024 ISD 917 School Board Dates and Times.

Meetings are open to the public.

Please our School Board Member Directory for information on current 2024 ISD 917 School Board members.

2023 Board Members Photo (left to right): Lisa Ehleringer (ISD 195), Dave Anderson (ISD 194), Hannah Simmons (ISD 192),  Lesley Chester (ISD 191), Cindy Nordstrom (ISD 199), Wendy Felton (SSD 6), Byron Schwab (ISD 197), Lisa Hedin (ISD 200), & Tom Bennett (ISD 271).

ISD 917 School Board 2023-2024